Institutional accreditation

inspects the internal quality assurance system in a university. It is a requirement for eligibility to use the designation "University", "University of Applied Sciences" or "University of Teacher Education" or any derived name.

More
System accreditation

appraises the internal quality assurance system in a university in Germany. As an approved agency, the AAQ checks that all the relevant structures and processes meet the criteria of the German Accreditation Council.

More
Programme accreditation

assesses Bachelor and Master degree courses and continuing education programmes. In Switzerland, this procedure is compulsory for medical and psychology professions and optional for other professions.

More
Quality Audit

certifies the internal quality assurance systems in universities. Quality audits at Swiss universities will be replaced by institutional accreditation under the Federal Act on Funding and Coordination of the Higher Education Sector (HEdA) from 2015.

More
Evaluation

reviews study programmes or institutions. They are carried out on a voluntary basis and do not lead to a formal decision on accreditation by a federal authority.

More
The Agency of Accreditation and Quality Assurance safeguards and promotes the quality of teaching and research at universities in Switzerland. It is independent, uses internationally recognised methods and is able to draw upon the knowledge and experience of leading experts. The AAQ develops guidelines and quality standards, conducts accreditation and evaluation procedures, and works at an international level. It perceives its role as an external partner for quality assurance and development, and provides a range of supporting services. The AAQ is under the authority of the Swiss Accreditation Council .

News

Quality audit cycle 2013-2014: Reports published
August 7, 2015
The AAQ is publishing the expert reports arising from the 12 quality audit procedures in the 2013-2014 cycle of procedures. The universities have consented to their publication. more
HEdA accreditation guidelines adopted
June 5, 2015
The Swiss Higher Education Conference approved the accreditation guidelines pursuant to HEdA at its meeting on 28 May 2015. All the legal foundations for institutional accreditation are thus in place. more
AAQ awards first EUR-ACE® Labels
May 6, 2015
The EUR-ACE® Label is an international label for engineering degree programmes. The Swiss Agency has recently been authorised to award the label. In February 2015 the label was awarded for the first time to a bachelor degree course at the University of Applied Sciences Rapperswil (HSR). Further labels will be going to courses at HES-SO. more

Institutionelle
Akkreditierung

prüft das interne Qualitätssicherungssystem einer Hochschule. Sie ist die Voraussetzung, um die Bezeichnung «Universität», «Fachhochschule» oder «Pädagogische Hochschule» bzw. eine davon abgeleitete Bezeichnung zu führen.

Mehr
Systemakkreditierung

begutachtet das internen Qualitätssicherungssystem einer Hochschule in Deutschland. Als zugelassene Agentur überprüft die AAQ, ob alle relevanten Strukturen und Prozesse die Kriterien des deutschen Akkreditierungsrates erfüllen.

Mehr
Programmakkreditierung

prüft Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge sowie Weiterbildungsgänge. Bei Medizinal- und Psychologieberufen gesetzlich verpflichtend, ansonsten in der Schweiz freiwillig.

Mehr
Quality Audit

zertifiziert das interne Qualitätssicherungssystem einer Hochschule.

Mehr
Evaluation

bewertet Studienprogramme oder Institutionen. Sie führt zu keinem formalen Akkreditierungsentscheid durch eine Bundesinstanz, sondern wird auf freiwilliger Basis durchgeführt.

Mehr
Die Schweizerische Agentur für Akkreditierung und Qualitätssicherung sichert und fördert die Qualität von Lehre und Forschung an den Hochschulen in der Schweiz. Sie ist unabhängig, arbeitet mit international anerkannten Methoden und kann auf das Wissen und die Erfahrungen von renommierten Gutachterinnen und Gutachter zurückgreifen. Die AAQ entwickelt Richtlinien und Qualitätsstandards, führt Akkreditierungs- und Evaluationsverfahren durch und ist international engagiert. Sie versteht sich als externer Partner in der Qualitätssicherung und -entwicklung und steht unterstützend mit verschiedenen Dienstleistungen zur Seite. Die AAQ ist dem Schweizerischen Akkreditierungsrat unterstellt.

AKTUELL

Offre d’emploi : responsable de projet
Juni 20, 2016
Pour renforcer notre équipe francophone, nous cherchons pour une entrée en fonction le 1er septembre 2016 ou à convenir un ou une responsable de projet (80-100%). Weiterlesen
Vereinfachtes Verfahren für die Erneuerung der institutionellen Akkreditierung: Anhörung
Juni 19, 2016
Der Hochschulrat hat an seiner Sitzung vom 28. Mai 2015 beschlossen, in den Akkreditierungsrichtlinien den Grundsatz eines vereinfachten Verfahrens für die Erneuerung der Akkreditierung zu verankern. Weiterlesen
Quality Audit Zyklus 2013-2014: Berichte publiziert
August 7, 2015
Die AAQ publiziert die Gutachterberichte aus den 12 Quality Audit Verfahren aus dem Verfahrenszyklus 2013-2014. Die Veröffentlichung erfolgt mit dem Einverständnis der Hochschulen. Weiterlesen